What is the City's Fireworks Ordinance?

Fireworks are prohibited in the City of Westbrook, except for on December 31, July 4 and July 5. Fireworks are allowed on December 31 and July 4 from 9 a.m. until 12:30 a.m. the following day (January 1 and July 5). Fireworks are allowed on July 5 from 9 a.m. until 10 p.m. (If July 5 falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the end time is 12:30 a.m. on July 6). To use fireworks on those three days, you must obtain a fireworks permit from the City. You can obtain these at the Public Safety Building for $10.

Show All Answers

1. How can I apply for General Assistance?
2. Where do I pay the Excise Tax?
3. How do I get copies of a Police or Accident Report?
4. What is the City's Fireworks Ordinance?