Show/Hide

NOTICE : CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE FY 2018 PROPOSED BUDGET

TO VIEW THE FY 2018 BUDGET HEARING SCHEDULE CLICK HERE.

Pike's Annual Spring Street Quarry meeting will be held on May 10, 2017 at 5:30 pm. Location: 95 Warren Avenue.

 

Background image

City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Westbrook City Council consists of seven elected members, one from each of the five wards within the city plus two at-large members elected city-wide. City Council members are elected for three-year, staggered terms.

The City Council President, elected by a majority of the City Council, has the authority to organize the Council into various committees for the purpose of consideration of ordinances, resolutions or other matters; however, final passage of any matter shall be by the City Council.

The City Charter grants the City Council with the authority to make and establish ordinances and bylaws for the management of its fiscal, prudential and municipal affairs.

The City Council holds a regular meeting on the first Monday of each month at Westbrook High School in room 114. Additional, special meetings may be called by the Mayor with twenty-four (24) hour, written notice. City Council meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live on the City's website.


Brendan Rielly - Ward One/Council President
10 Alberta Dr.
(207)856-7704
brielly@westbrook.me.us 


Ann E. Peoples- At-Large
22 Garfield Street
(207)856-7264
apeoples@westbrook.me.us


John O'Hara - At-Large, Vice President 
80 Cottage Pl.
(207)854-9309
johara@westbrook.me.us


Victor Chau - Ward Two
18 Dale Ave.
(207)518-8887
vchau@westbrook.me.us 

 

 

Anna A. Turcotte - Ward Three
43 Turner St.
(207)591-5579
anna.turcotte@westbrook.me.us

 

Gary Rairdon - Ward Four
20 Webster St.
(207)318-1957
grairdon@westbrook.me.us


Lynda Adams- Ward Five
60 Adams Way
(207) 856-2220
ladams@westbrook.me.us

 

Maura Rielly- Student Representative

 

Connor Blake – Student Representative
blakeco@westbrook.k12.me.us

Agendas
Minutes
Mayor's Office
Ordinances and Charter