Background image

City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Westbrook City Council consists of seven elected members, one from each of the five wards within the city plus two at-large members elected city-wide. City Council members are elected for three-year, staggered terms.

The City Council President, elected by a majority of the City Council, has the authority to organize the Council into various committees for the purpose of consideration of ordinances, resolutions or other matters; however, final passage of any matter shall be by the City Council.

The City Charter grants the City Council with the authority to make and establish ordinances and bylaws for the management of its fiscal, prudential and municipal affairs.

The City Council holds a regular meeting on the first Monday of each month at Westbrook High School in room 114. Additional, special meetings may be called by the Mayor with twenty-four (24) hour, written notice. City Council meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live on the City's website.

Brendan Rielly - Ward One/Council President
10 Alberta Dr.

Ann E. Peoples- At-Large
22 Garfield Street

John O'Hara - At-Large, Vice President 
80 Cottage Pl.

Victor Chau - Ward Two
18 Dale Ave.



Anna A. Turcotte - Ward Three
43 Turner St.


Gary Rairdon - Ward Four
20 Webster St.

Lynda Adams- Ward Five
60 Adams Way
(207) 856-2220


Maura Rielly- Student Representative


Connor Blake – Student Representative

Mayor's Office
Ordinances and Charter