Public Safety Commission


The Public Safety Commission assists in coordinating the hiring and promotion of members in the Police, Fire & Rescue, and Emergency Communications Departments. See Section 80-2 of the Westbrook Code of Ordinances for more information. 

This is a six-member commission (five Ward-specific positions, one alternate), with members appointed by the Mayor. 


Position Name Term Expires
Ward 1 Corey Huntress 1/1/2025
Ward 2 William Holmes 1/1/2026
Ward 3 Mike Fandell 1/1/2024
Ward 4 Thomas Mahon 1/1/2027
Ward 5 Mary Payne 1/1/2023
Alternate Robin Talbot 1/1/2026

Serving Your Community

Westbrook is a welcoming and inclusive community, and we recognize that a wide array of opinions, backgrounds, and representation in local government improves quality of life for our citizens. We continually seek membership on our boards, commissions, and committees that reflects the diversity of our community. 

All interested applicants (both new applicants and those seeking to renew their appointments) must complete the Application for Membership to a Board, Commission, or Committee. Please contact the City Clerk's Office at 207-591-8131 for assistance.