City Council


The Westbrook City Council consists of seven elected members, one from each of the five wards within the City, plus two at-large members elected city-wide. City Council members are elected for three-year, staggered terms. Visit the Maine Voter Information Lookup Service to find your ward, or contact the City Clerk's Office at 207-591-8131. Visit the Elected Officials page to learn more about when current City Councilors were elected, and when terms expire. 

City Council, Ward 1 (Vice President)

David Morse
Phone: 207-210-7853

City Council, Ward 2

Victor Chau
Phone: 207-518-8887

City Council, Ward 3 (President)

Anna A. Turcotte
Phone: 207-591-5579

City Council, Ward 4

Gary Rairdon
Phone: 207-318-1957

City Council, Ward 5

Jennifer Munro
Phone: 207-200-8427

City Council, At-Large

Claude Rwaganje
Phone: 207-650-7784

City Council, At-Large

Michael Shaughnessy
Phone: 207-329-5042


City Council meetings are held on the first Monday of each month. Additional Special City Council meetings may be called by the City Council or Mayor as needed with 24-hour written notice. If a meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be moved to the following Monday. City Council meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live. A remote participation option is also available through Zoom

Agendas & Minutes

City Council agenda packets are posted to the website prior to each meeting, generally on the Wednesday before a Monday meeting. Minutes are posted following approval by City Council. You may sign up to receive notifications whenever new agendas are posted. 

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The City Council President, elected by a majority of the City Council, has the authority to organize the Council into various committees to discuss matters which are not ready for or do not require official Council action. Committee meetings also provide an opportunity for the City Administration to provide information requiring discussion before official Council action may be taken. The 2022 City Council committees are outlined below. 

Committee of the Whole
Chair: Claude Rwaganje
Vice Chair: David C. Morse
Members: All City Council 

Facilities & Streets Committee
Chair: Michael Shaughnessy
Vice Chair: Claude Rwaganje
Members: All City Council 

Finance Committee
Chair: Gary Rairdon
Vice Chair: Michael Shaughnessy
Members: All City Council 

Public Safety Committee
Chair: Victor Chau
Vice Chair: TBD
Members: All City Council