Library Advisory Committee


The Library Advisory Committee assists the Walker Memorial Library Director in identifying community interests and needs as well as in developing long- and short- term goals for the library. The Advisory Committee also assists the Library Director in developing library policies for consideration and approval by City Council. The Advisory Committee is also tasked with (1) encouraging the public to use the library and its resources, (2) promoting cooperation with the Friends of the Walker Memorial Library, members of the public and other interested parties, and (3) serving as an advocate for the library with respect to resource allocation and fundraising. See Section 52-4 of the Westbrook Code of Ordinances for more information. 

This committee is composed of five voting members, appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council, with the Library Director and the Joseph Walker Will Trustees serving as ex officio, non-voting members. 


Position Name Term Expires
Voting Member Andrea Mancuso 12/5/2022
Voting Member Elizabeth Callaway 12/4/2023
Voting Member Lorraine Glidden 12/4/2023
Voting Member Nancy Milton Heath 12/2/2024
Voting Member Evan Hevey 12/2/2024
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member Rosemary Bebris, Library Director N/A
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member Franziska Fritzsche-Jensen, Joseph Walker Will Trustee N/A
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member Marian Peterson, Joseph Walker Will Trustee N/A
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member Kerri Frazier, Joseph Walker Will Trustee N/A

Serving Your Community

Westbrook is a welcoming and inclusive community, and we recognize that a wide array of opinions, backgrounds, and representation in local government improves quality of life for our citizens. We continually seek membership on our boards, commissions, and committees that reflects the diversity of our community. 

All interested applicants (both new applicants and those seeking to renew their appointments) must complete the Application for Membership to a Board, Commission, or Committee. Please contact the City Clerk's Office at 207-591-8131 for assistance.